Home > List of Holidays

LIST OF HOLIDAYS

SCHOOL CALENDER 2018-19

[1ST APRIL, 2018 – 31ST MARCH, 2019]

S.NO. HOLIDAYS DAY DATE
1 Buddha Purnima Monday 30th April, 2018
2.* SUMMER BREAK 14th May – 30th June, 2018
3. Independence Day Wednesday 15th August, 2018
4.* Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) Wednesday 22nd  August, 2018
5. Janmashtami Monday 3rd September, 2018
6. Muharram Friday 21st  September, 2018
7. Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Tuesday 02nd October, 2018
8. Dussehra Holidays Wednesday – Friday 17th October – 19th October, 2018
9. Choti Diwali Tuesday 6th November, 2018
10. Diwali Wednesday 7th  November, 2018
11. Govardhan Puja Thursday 8th November, 2018
12. Bhai Dooj Friday 9th November, 2018
13. Chhat puja Tuesday 13th November, 2018
14.* Id – E – Milad Wednesday 21st November, 2018
15. Guru Nanak’s Birthday Friday 23rd November, 2018
16. Christmas Day Tuesday 25th December, 2018
17.* Winter break 1st January – 11th January 2019
18. Republic Day Saturday 26th January, 2019
19. Maha Shivaratri Monday 4th March, 2019
20. Holi Thursday 21st March, 2019

 

* On appearance of the moon

* Summer / Winter break will be decided as per Dept Instructions.

SPECIAL EVENTS

S.NO. HOLIDAY DAY TENTATIVE DATE
1. Mushaira Saturday 15th September, 2018
2. Winter carnival Friday – Monday 28th – 31st December, 2018

 

News & Updates
close slider

News & Events

  1. There will be an Entrance test for new admission (Students other than KSK) and No examination for KSK students.
  2. Teacher's recruitment process in school is going on eligible candidates will forward their resume on school E-mail id “ksk_academy@yahoo.co.in” or can apply from recruitment section in school website
  3. Teacher's workshop will be conducted w.e.f 29-06-2018 to 30-06-2018.
  4. Summer camp has been organised w.e.f 14-05-2018 to 31-05-2018 for students (III-VIII) completed succesfully.
  5. Extra classes which has been organised w.e.f 14-05-2018 to 31-05-2018 for students (IX,X & XII) has completed successfully. Holiday homework has been uploaded on website student's can download and complete their work with proper instruction which has been provided in need & clean handwriting.